An Old School Catholic Message Board

I Am Soon Departing From This State

PhuturePriest

PhuturePriest

I am going to the airport at 3:30 in the morning, and shall be departing from this wretched State for the cold and rugged rains of Indiana for 8 days.

This is my first time flying in a plane, and I have a layover flight in Chicago O'Hare, which is the second busiest airport in North America. Keep in mind I am doing all of these flights alone with no one to guide me but the moody TSA agents.

Yay adulthood.

PhuturePriest

Just don't joke about bombs or having ebola.

P.S. thank you. :)

I told my friend last week on the phone that as I go through security I should tell the TSA agent "Dude, I am the bomb!".

She told me to make my humor behave and try not to get detained. :|

Not The Philosopher

Oddly enough, I went on quite a few plane rides as a child/teenager, but have hitherto not done so as an adult.

PhuturePriest

Oddly enough, I went on quite a few plane rides as a child/teenager, but have hitherto not done so as an adult.

Aside from the stress of having no clue what I'm doing, flying sounds like it will be fun to me. I reserved window seats for myself, so it should be quite the ride.

Ash Wednesday

The first time I ever flew on an airplane was in college. Tiny bug smasher plane.

First commercial flight was an international flight to London. Some of the best times of my life. (Who knew I'd end up living in those parts)

Some people get very scared about flying, after one very bad flight across the Atlantic I got really nervous about flying for a while but just reminded myself that it's statistically WAY safer to fly when it comes to modes of transportation.

I love airports and flying. My husband always gets pulled aside for the pat down search and it's actually been so frequent now it's a running joke between us.

PhuturePriest

The first time I ever flew on an airplane was in college. Tiny bug smasher plane.