An Old School Catholic Message Board

Welcome To Detroit

PhuturePriest

PhuturePriest

...It's been waitin' for ya.

So both my flights went really well yesterday, and I daresay I even enjoyed them (even in my initial nervousness, it was difficult not to marvel at flying in the clouds.) I arrived in Detroit last night at 9, and I guess I looked kind of lost, because this nice foreign couple offered to walk with me to get my luggage, and on the way they asked me if I'm studying to become a priest, which I found rather humorous.

Michael Voris, a priest, and my new housemates arrived and picked me up, and Michael drove us to his house so I could eat some pizza, as I had not eaten for thirteen hours at that point. I had my official welcoming to Detroit on the way to his house when what we all believed to be a gunshot rather than a firecracker went off near our car. At about 11:30 he drove us to our house and he gave me the grand tour of the north and south studio buildings (the rest of the guys went to our house, as they had already been given it.) It was really cool to see the studio and how everything worked, and I was particularly pleased to see Michael's famed gladius sitting on a stand in his office. He let me know that, despite all the cool things in his office, his pride and joy was all the candy scattered throughout his office, and that the rule was if his door is open everyone is welcome at any time to walk in and take some.

In all, I'm quite enjoying myself. The guys and I are about to go and eat some lunch, and then we have a private Mass at four followed by a fourth of July party we're attending at an office lady's house. It should be a good time, at any rate.

I'll keep you all posted!

11665696_1179224092105621_47327063391318

...It's been waitin' for ya.