An Old School Catholic Message Board

Jobs

Brother Adam

So...what do you do in real life to earn a paycheck?

I work at Family Christian Stores Distribution Center, second shift, as a Department Assistant. Don't make much, but it puts food on the table.

Well, I'm currently unemployed, but I'm looking for work as a newspaper reporter. That's my chosen field -- journalism! I'm a conservative journalist, though. :P

I'm a Millwright by trade, but have worked in many different aspects of the oil industry. I'm scheduled to go to Oman shortly and Prayers would be appreciated. God willing it will prove to be a good experience.

Peace, Ken

Dave, have you read the new book by Al Franken? I'm half way through and it's very good! It's called: Lies, and the Lying Liars that tell them.

Dave, have you read the new book by Al Franken? I'm half way through and it's very good! It's called: Lies, and the Lying Liars that tell them.

No, afraid not. Does it bash journalists in general or just the liberal ones?

My work really ticks me off sometimes though--- the people I work with. They can be very unethical towards employees at times. I was trained to take over in case of my bosses absence, but now I'm told that a regular processer, untrained in how to run the warehouse will be in charge tomorrow and I have to do as he says.

I'm taking it up with our manager tomorrow as the director is even worse.

During the school year I'm unemployed. During the summer, I work at S-F Scout Ranch in Farmington, MO. Famous Eagle represent! WHAT WHAT?!?!

Willguy

littleflower+JMJ

haha i pay money to go to school....

im a college student....i have to go i paid for it! lol

in other words...im one poor mouse

:(