An Old School Catholic Message Board

I Stood Up To Some Seniors Today....

VeraMaria

By the way, my tongue literally has a hole in it from biting it so much. Because today some people were speaking against the Church in the libarary, and I SO ANGRY, my hands were shaking, and then I was clamping the book so hard my knuckles were white....(you don't EVER want to hear the things they said) and i was biting my tongue....(I knew thatr if i went over there at the moment i'd be too angry to talk calmly and i'd just lash out at them...the people making fun of the Church were seniors, i'm a freshman. But with a quick decision i stood up and told them calmly that i'd happily clear up a couple of misconceptions about the Church....one of them just sneered and pushed me to the floor, the other looked as though he was impresed and doubtfully asked me what I meant. The other one walked away, sneering, but the one who was interested stayed with me for a whille, and i'd explain a couple of things to him, and he was amazed ("That DOES make sense!"), but mostly he still looked doubtful, (I'm not a genius at explaining things....), So I just went to the RELIGION section of the school library, found a catechism of the catholic Church, and gave it to him, saying that he could flip through it if he liked. He sneered at me and pushed me away, but I later saw him pick it up and check it out....just thought that was interesting....