An Old School Catholic Message Board

Hey All You Teachers Out There....

emalouhow

cmotherofpirl brought to my attention that there are several teachers within the phatmass phamily, so I thought I'd just start this little thread to get to know some of you.

If you haven't read my check-in yet, I'm currently in my final year (YIPPIE!!! :lol: ) at the University of Southern Indiana majoring in Elementary education and getting an endorsement in Middle School math. I'm also tutoring for my seventh year (that's right...I said seventh...and I just love it :D ) This is starting off to be an interesting semester b/c it's my final semester of classes (next semester I student teach) and I am being bombarded by projects and busy work...which of course I keep putting off because I am experiencing a severe case of SENIORITIS!!! :wacko:

But I'd love to hear some words of wisdom and encouragement from all the teachers out there. ;)

And those of you who are teaching majors...I'd love to hear a holla from you!!

YAY for teachers!!!! :P

Greetings, emalouhow!!!!

How are you? it's great to see how much enthusiasm you have!!

Teaching is great because I was praying constantly throughout the day! :lol:

I'm done with student teaching and all that. It was fun, ALOT of work, but it was WONDERFUL!!!! We have started our graduate program already and it's amesome. Stay away from that Senioritis bug, it can be deadly! My sister is studying to teach math, she wants Junior High. My other sister and I are Reading Emphasis. We can teach grades 1-9.

I grew up hating Math, but our Education Classes to teach math were amesome! I like Math now, and I hope to get all my kids LOVING math and thinking critically in real situations. The Math Curse is a great Book!!!!! Look for it at your University Library or City library.