An Old School Catholic Message Board

Clubworthy Catholic Songs?

Fat Buddha

I'm a DJ and just trying to find some Catholic hiphop stuff. I'm just getting into the Catholic rap music. I have the massmatics cd but I don't know any other Catholic hiphop.
So far it seems most of the stuff is just for listening (which isn't a bad thing), but I'm looking to see if there are any club-worthy (i.e. danceable) Catholic HipHop tracks.

So what songs do you recommend?

Thanks in advance.

SevenSorrows

It is hard not to sound mean or not sarcastic....

but what would be the point of Catholic Club music?

- is it trying to convert people? cause are people really gonna stop freaking, put some clothes on and listen to the lyrics?

or
- are there really "good" catholics that go to clubs? I know "dancing is fun"....but it just seems like clubs have wayyyy to much immorality for good catholic people. Either you have to close your eyes to the immodest dress so you are not tempted to lust, you have to close your ears to bad music, turn away from lustful/adulterous acts, dodge drunk/high people, rejecting offer after offer from dirty guy/girl after dirty guy/girl. (I mean I guess it could be "fun in a weird way" to say "No I won't let you get me drunk so we can have sex" to 20-30 people a night. It seems like the whole night would just be playing frogger on the Moral Sin Highway.

again I know "dancing is fun"....but at what cost? (serious question) is it ok to try to get fun out of an inherently immoral place/setting? ex. --- I am sure I could have alot of fun at a strip club (without looking at the girls) but would that be right?

Guest Eremite

SevenSorrows,

Do you feel the same way about rock concerts?

(I'm not trying to be sarcastic; I agree with most of what you said. I'm just curious if you are consistent with your standards)

Edited by Eremite