Sign in to follow this  
rnflower

any young discerners?

rnflower

Hi I am new to Phatmass!

I am discerning religious life, and I was wondering if there are any other high school/college students on here also discerning! I would love to chat together :)

Thx!

St. Elizabeth Ann

Hey sorry to be late to the party but I just turned 18 and I've been discerning since I was 16!  It can be interesting and challenging discerning young, for sure. Where are y'all in your discernment process right now?

TalithaKoum

Hi! I’m 18, soon to be 19 in May! I’m a freshman in college! I’d love to PM with any of y’all!

futuresister

I am 17, almost 18. I have been discerning since I was 13, I am also in the process of converting to Catholicism.

BarbaraTherese

Wonderful to see young discerners and welcome to those new to Phatmass.  I am neither young nor discerning.  74 years last January. I just wanted to drop in here for a minute to share your Joy and welcome you all.:flowers:

rnflower

Hi everyone!!! 

It's so cool to have all of us discerning! I have been discerning for a month or so-not too long. How long have y'all been discerning and what orders are you looking at?? 

Also if y'all wanted to start a group chat/pm group, that would be cool too!!!

TalithaKoum
1 hour ago, rnflower said:

Hi everyone!!! 

It's so cool to have all of us discerning! I have been discerning for a month or so-not too long. How long have y'all been discerning and what orders are you looking at?? 

Also if y'all wanted to start a group chat/pm group, that would be cool too!!!

I’ve been “halfway” discerning for about a year, but have fully begun discerning for 4 months. I’ve spoken to a few communities, but am mostly discerning with the RSM of Alma, the Marian Sisters of Santa Rosa and the Daughters of the Virgin Mother. What about you?

I’d love to be apart of a group chat if you made one!

St. Elizabeth Ann