An Old School Catholic Message Board

Religious Sisters Of Mercy Alma Michigan

Mary Magdalene

Mary Magdalene

[font="Georgia"][font="Georgia"][i][size="4"]Any women out there considering discerning with the religious sisters of mercy of alma or have attended a vocations retreat with them?

[/size][/i]:saint: [/font][/font]

LaPetiteSoeur

I sort of did, but I couldn't find a ton of information, and then I felt God was leading me back to the NDs. It's great if you are!

:nun:

Catherine Therese

[quote name='Mary Magdalene' timestamp='1298877957' post='2216384']
[font="Georgia"][font="Georgia"][i][size="4"]Any women out there considering discerning with the religious sisters of mercy of alma or have attended a vocations retreat with them?

[/size][/i]:saint: [/font][/font]
[/quote]

I considered them. There are two RSMs from Alma living in Sydney and one of them was one of my professors when I did my theology masters. She was amesome. Actually she was instrumental in helping me discover that I had a religious vocation. Funny as it might seem given that they're in Michigan and I'm in Sydney, a girl from my school (quite a few years older than me) is actually a sister with that community! What are the odds?