An Old School Catholic Message Board

Temptations Of An Apostolic Heart

BarbTherese

There are real gems of spiritual wisdom on this website. They are written with simplicity and, considering the subjects that they do tackle in the spiritual life, are to the point and relatively brief yet descriptive. The primary authors are a layman, Catholic Priest and a Discalced Carmelite Nun.

I have a daily subscription email into my Email Inbox (free of charge) and this can be organized on the website here: [url="http://rcspiritualdirection.com/blog/"]http://rcspiritualdirection.com/blog/[/url]

If I run out of spiritual reading or want to look up some subject of Catholic Spirituality, I usually can find it in the archives of this website.

[u][b]TEMPTATIONS OF AN APOSTOLIC HEART[/b][/u]
[url="http://rcspiritualdirection.com/blog/2010/11/11/temptations-of-an-apostolic-heart"]http://rcspiritualdi...apostolic-heart[/url]

[quote][u]Excerpt only[/u]:............."....................[color=#000000]The devil [i]is[/i] occupied with those who work with fervor for the Kingdom of God.
His first tactic is to find our greatest point of personal weakness and attack. It can be our health, our family, our prayer life (or lack of one). It can be relationships in our lives, it can be our [url="http://rcspiritualdirection.com/blog/2010/04/26/how-can-i-identify-my-root-sin"]root sin[/url], or it can be our children. If he doesn’t find enough weak points in these areas, he is not discouraged. He is well acquainted with how to divert the hearts of people of good-will............"........... [/color]
[color=#000000]..........."...........[/color]