An Old School Catholic Message Board

Don't Want To Lurk No More.....

mantellata

Hi ya'll

I feel like a total noob asking this question but...

Exactly how does one acquire the status of "phatmasser"? and stop lurking? I've searched the forums.... and likely in all the wrong places, but I can't seem to find the answer.

Thanking you in advance for your help.

Prayers on this very holy day,
Mantellata.

I must have hit a magic number.... or I've been not looking properly at my avatar....

I do have the status of phatmasser (I feel like I'm part of the pham!!)

Oh well.... I did need some humility today. Nothing like a little embarrassment to make that happen.

I do still have a "lurker" above my avatar.... hmm....

Cheers to all,
Mantellata.

TheresaThoma

Your "status" and "title" are linked to the number of posts you have made. I can't remember off the top of my head what number corresponds to what status/title though.

I'm still a "lurker" too mantellata! I think we have to post over 100 before we move to another "category." That will take quite some time for me! I hardly ever post!

Kayte Postle

I actually think it's 50...and then you go to pm newbie. =)

Edited by Kayte Postle

I hated the title "lurker" (probably because I really [u]did[/u] lurk around here for a long time before I joined) and am very happy with newbie instead. :bananarap: Yea, Newbie

Don't worry about your status..........whether being a "lurker " "newbie " or whatever.................just enjoy the phorum.!!
Good Bless !!

I figured it must have had something to do with the number of posts but I thought I saw somebody with less posts than myself who wasn't listed as a "lurker" and wanted to see if there was something else fun I should be participating in. My guess is that I made a mistake in regards to what I saw OR that I saw someone with fewer posts who say, had the title "religious" or something. At any rate... this post should help. I'm almost at 50.