An Old School Catholic Message Board

Franciscan Sisters of the Renewal

LoveZoe11

Has anyone on this forum discerned with them? If so, what was your experience? I am in contact with their vocation director and might be going on a retreat with them in the future :smile2:

There is some older articles about them but I think the people that started those threads aren't active on the phorum anymore.

He is Risen!

I used to be a postulant and novice with the CFRs, I'm happy to answer any questions you might have.

I used to be a postulant and novice with the CFRs, I'm happy to answer any questions you might have.

Hi He is Risen! I tried to PM you but it would work for some reason. 

Hi He is Risen!

thanks for responding to my post. What was your experience with the CFR? They seem pretty austere and I know they live off donations, but they seem to be very joyful as well. Is there anything you think a discerner should know before discerning with them?

thanks

He is Risen!