An Old School Catholic Message Board

Pham, I need your help to graduate!

Gabriela

Pham, I will not graduate without your help!

As most of you know, I’m a doctoral student. For my dissertation, I’ll be interviewing priests about preaching. It’s now time to find the priests. I cannot do this alone, and if I don’t find ENOUGH priests, I cannot graduate! So I’m begging your help to find priests who are:

1. Diocesan, not religious

2. In the United States (whether they’re native born-American or not)

3. Active preachers (so, not working in an office somewhere they never preach, but retired preachers are okay)

I know that Phatmassers are a force to be reckoned with. If all of us contact all the diocesan priests we know and ask them to participate in this study of priests as preachers, I’m betting we can recruit enough priests very, very quickly. And that would be a God-send, because we all know that, once Advent hits, no one’s going to be talking to me for months, so if I don’t have enough priests by December 1st, I’m not likely to graduate! 

That being so, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE take the blurb I’ve written below and send it to all your diocesan-priest friends and acquaintances, and then “gently encourage” (i.e., MERCILESSLY NAG) them to participate!

Of course, if anyone—you or your priests—has questions, feel free to contact me (either by posting here, or PMing me, or emailing me, or whatever you prefer). I will of course, as usual, make the final paper available to any and all on Phatmass who want it (just as I did with my Master’s thesis).

Thank you all, and God bless you!

[Also, Boss, please don’t ban me for posting this in so many boards! I didn’t post it in any of the “sacred” boards, and I know some people only visit one board and none of the others. So, sorry if it annoys anyone, but I need as much help as I can get!]

BLURB FOR SENDING TO YOUR PRIESTS:

+ Hello, Father!