Session, Chapter XI)

By those, I and every other baptist I know would be
anathematized at least 4 times. Don't think I'm
judging you, I just want you to know what you've
gotten yourself into.

Chris

Hi Chris,

Blessed be our Lord Jesus Christ.

I hope this email finds you well. This is Teresa's husband. She shared your email with me knowing I have already been through the councils many times. I hope you don't mind. I will try not to be too long winded as I have a tendency too, but I love this stuff (theology).

First thanks for looking at some of the writings of the councils. The Church contains a great wealth of knowledge through the council documents, the Fathers of the Church, the Holy Scriptures, the catechisms, and all of her writings. I studied all of these and more than 350 books including a rudimentary knowledge of Greek and am now in the top theological and Christian education program in the nation. It took me three years of trying to prove the Catholic Church wrong through dialogue to finally realize the inevitable that is being realized by laymen and protestant pastors throughout the country.

I would like to offer absolutely free of charge a CD filled with the full documents of all 21 councils, several versions of the scriptures, the Catechism of the Catholic Church (the first universal catechism since the Catechism of the Council of Trent). It also contains hundreds of articles written to help you understand the Catholic faith. Just let me know your address at Cedarville and it will be in the mail.

Now to address some of your concerns. While I will address the council writings, I want to address the doctrine which you call into question more deeply first, rather than simply focusing on the context of what the council has written which is easy enough to take out of context.