An Old School Catholic Message Board

New to Phatmass!

theresie22

Hey Everyone,
I am new to phatmass and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Therese and I am a third year nursing student. I am originally from Kansas City, MO. I am actively discerning my vocation and I just wanted to say that I have been reading the "Vocation Station" religiously! So I finally decided to join! So I will look forward to finally chatting with you all and joining in on the phatmass fun! I have had the privilage of meeting some of you...and I am excited to get to know more of you!
Love and prayers,
PJ2=MyHero (Therese)

Sr Mary Catharine OP

[quote name='PJ2=MyHero' post='1049291' date='Aug 23 2006, 10:54 PM']
Hey Everyone,
I am new to phatmass and wanted to introduce myself. My name is Therese and I am a third year nursing student. I am originally from Kansas City, MO. I am actively discerning my vocation and I just wanted to say that I have been reading the "Vocation Station" religiously! So I finally decided to join! So I will look forward to finally chatting with you all and joining in on the phatmass fun! I have had the privilage of meeting some of you...and I am excited to get to know more of you!
Love and prayers,
PJ2=MyHero (Therese)
[/quote]

Welcome, Therese!
This is quite an amazing group here! :)
What Communities are you discerning with?

Surprisingly the orders I have been discerning with have been teaching orders! Yikes! God definitely has something planned with the nursing career...who knows what! Right now I am spending quality time with the School Sisters of Christ the King. (Yay to Allie and Liz who enter on September 8th!!!) It has been a confusing/difficult discernment with studying nursing and being pulled towards the teaching orders, but I am at peace and am excited to see what God has in store for me! In the meantime school is my "vocation" and it is tough! Haha!

be_thou_my_vision