An Old School Catholic Message Board

I'm A Published Author!

Moosey

Okay so maybe I just wrote a little blurb but I'm still in a book. I contributed to a book called [url="http://www.amazon.com/Why-Do-Catholics-Respond-Questions/dp/0884899152"]Why Do Catholics...?: Teens Respond to Questions about the Faith[/url] a couple of years ago and it was published recently, so I got a free copy in the mail today. I'm on page 107, they got my state wrong but I suppose I should give them props for not butchering my last name.

God bless,
~kathryn

Thy Geekdom Come

Well, at least now we'll have conclusive evidence that it is possible for teens to know things about the faith.

Maybe this will convince all the parents in my parish who think we should just have fun and social time.

Thy Geekdom Come

[quote name='Laudate_Dominum' post='1466315' date='Feb 20 2008, 03:56 PM']That's awesome! Now I want to get a copy of this book even though I'm not a teen.[/quote]
You're not a teen? Who knew...?

[quote name='kafka' post='1466309' date='Feb 20 2008, 04:52 PM']you should share the section where you are cited.[/quote]
I'll see what I can do. I actually don't have the original copy because its on my old computer and my old computer is a mess.

[quote name='Laudate_Dominum' post='1466315' date='Feb 20 2008, 04:56 PM']That's awesome! Now I want to get a copy of this book even though I'm not a teen.[/quote]
Be warned, all of the answers are written by teens for teens. Some of it is lukewarm, but I have to say I'm quite impressed with some of the answers written by the hardcore kids.

[quote][size=5][b]I just started dating someone. How far is too far?[/b][/size]

Kathryn M.
Cathedral of the Immaculate Conception, [s]Crookston, Minnesota[/s] Portland, Maine