An Old School Catholic Message Board

Another Countdown :) Upcoming 30 Day Retreat

cmaD2006

Hiya everyone ... thanks for the prayers and the jokes(via the make cma laugh thead) :). I'm back for the next 35 days. Then it begins ... THE THIRTY DAY RETREAT. No phone, no tv, no internet, no talking, no texting, no cable, no distractions. Nothing but me and God.

I'm nervous. The last two months have been very difficult. I definitely have left ministry at the parish and will in all likelihood leave the parish altogether for my sanity sake.

I do sense that the retreat will be a time to grow in love with Him. I'm also posing the question "what the heck do you want from me." For over a year I've been walking in a sort of limbo ... with no commitment other than to follow Him wherever He leads. Now I need to have a better idea of what He wants from me, be it marriage, perpetual singleness, etc. I've been seeking my vocation for over 15 years, and I'm praying that the exercises will finally define everything. And if it doesn't? I guess He will have a purpose for it.

Please pray for the upcoming retreat. I wasn't sure where to post this but it seemed more at home in vocation station.

inperpetuity

Oh, a 30-day Ignatian retreat!  Good for you, prayers!  You'll definitely come out of that with something for sure.

HopefulBride

CMA,

Great to hear from you. You are on my prayers and I will definitely be praying and thinking of you during your retreat.

I just bought a book in the Spiritual Exercises and am planning to do them for the exact same reason you are!  I hope you have a very fruitful retreat!

OnlySunshine

Hiya everyone ... thanks for the prayers and the jokes(via the make cma laugh thead) :). I'm back for the next 35 days. Then it begins ... THE THIRTY DAY RETREAT. No phone, no tv, no internet, no talking, no texting, no cable, no distractions. Nothing but me and God.