An Old School Catholic Message Board

What Did You Go To College For? What Is Your Job Now?

the_rev

I'm curious as to what some of the elders of Phatmass majored in at college, and what job they hold now.

Thanks.

Edward

I started out pre-med biology, switched to social work, switched back to pre-med with double-major in Spanish, dropped the pre-med, then ended up in communication studies.

I was a newspaper reporter for about 8 years, and am now in law school.

I took my B.A. in psychology with a minor in sociology. I had a goal to be a counselor of some sort. Towards the end of my degree I decided I really love coordinating.

Now I am a youth ministry coordinator at our church :)

I am currently taking my M.Div.

I majored in Busines Admin (concentration in Marketing). I minored in Econ and Psych.

I am currently a Director of Marketing for a promotional products (advertising specialty) supplier.

Have been an RN for many years, education was the old diploma schools. Returned to school 5 years ago and obtained my BSN. Considering going for my masters, but am not sure it would be worth it at this point of my career! Want to teach more.

Dunno if I am an elder, but what they hey...

In high school wanted to study Diagnostics with a focus on infectious disease and genetics. I considered a few basketball scholarships, but nothing happened.

Went into active duty, but got seriously and perm injuried.

Decided to go into ministry and follow in the path of my mentor Dr. Greg Boyd. I started a double major in Pastoral Leadership and Biblical theological Studies. I converted to catholicism as a sophmore and changed the pastoral leadership into general ministry.

I graduate this may with the double major and I pray to participate in the Fransican University Steubenville Distance program for the MA in theology.

As far as the money goes, I own my own business (Let me link to an explaination, rather than explain here.