An Old School Catholic Message Board

Pro Life Democrat

flip

Hello phamily,

I'm a Pro-life democrat politically, which I think is the most in line with Catholic teaching...having a perfect blend of Catholic Social Teaching, Catholic Economic Teaching, and the Sanctity and Dignity of Human Life...

I looked everywhere to find some stickers or something that would promote Pro Life Democrats in the world...and I found none.

So, I made a bumper sticker.

If any of you are in the same predicament, pick one up and show it off proudly!

www.cafepress.com/prolifedemocrat

also, visit and become a member of Democrats For Life:
www.democratsforlife.org

I guess I just don't understand why one would continue to affliate themselves with a party that has been involved in so much destruction and evil. Like the Catholic Church has a specific creed, one does not call themselves "a pro-choice Catholic". If you do, you use the terms in contradiction with each other. I simply cannot consider you a democrat because you are prolife. You do not stand for what democrats have officially embraced.

It is interesting that the Daily Roman Missal states in its examination of confession that affiliations with the Communist Party or Freemasonry carry with it the pain of serious, possibly mortal sin. I can imagine that one day the Democrat Party will be among that list if they continue to hold the same beliefs.

If their pro-choice creed was the ONLY thing wrong with the Demoncratic party, maybe you could call yourself a pro-life Democrat. Problem is, Demoncrats are pro-everything sinful. They are in favor of same sex marriages, embryonic stem cell research, human cloning, etc. etc.
Some of the more conservative Bishops are coming right out and calling it the party of death. So, pull yourself out of utopia before you go so far down the road you lose sight of the right path.