An Old School Catholic Message Board

Where In The Us Should I Move?

Didacus

If I was to leave Canada, and move to the US, where in the US should I move?

I have three children, so this should factor into your reply or suggestions.

Please take for considerationi;

Weather
Industry (I'm an engineer)
Total Population and population density
Hockey team proximity (along with Chess, this is the ONLY sport)
Possibility of French education
Conservative views
Access to internet services

Thanks there Yanks... I may become one myself someday (never thougth I'd say that 10 years ago!)

[quote name='Didacus' post='1549338' date='May 30 2008, 11:07 AM']Please take for considerationi;
Possibility of French education[/quote]

Louisiana lol

don't know about the other stuff lol Its very hot down here unless you are along the coast.

[quote name='Totus Tuus' post='1549347' date='May 30 2008, 10:13 AM']Texas fits all of your criteria :)[/quote]

There are french-schools in Texas?!?
:blink:

No kiddin'?

I like their gun policy too... but do they have french guns?

Thy Geekdom Come

[quote name='Didacus' post='1549338' date='May 30 2008, 11:07 AM']If I was to leave Canada, and move to the US, where in the US should I move?

Weather
Conservative views

Thanks there Yanks... I may become one myself someday (never thougth I'd say that 10 years ago!)[/quote]

[u]Omaha[/u]
Weather: cold snowy winters, hot, medium-humidity summers
Industry: pretty sure you could find an engineering job there...lots of telecommunications companies and there's always roadwork going on
Total population: 500,000 (proper), 800,000 (metro), density varies, but most of the city is very spread out; most middle-class people have 1/8 to 1/4 acre.
Hockey Team: Lancers ("minor league" professional), Mavericks (college)
French: good schools if you get the right school district; French usually available
Conservative views: pretty widely conservative
Access to internet services: plenty of options